MSP Advantage clients can request access to other widgets available on v4 by talking to their Consultant. This is not included with all plans purchased from Mindmatrix.
Editing access to dashboards for customization is currently only available for v4 and older. To edit your v5 dashboard, please put in a Support ticket or work with your Consultant.
To customize your dashboard go to “Setup” and then select “Dashboard”
Note: this may be under a different part of your navigation bar depending on your settings and customization. Contact your Support team or Consultant for further assistance if you can’t find the selection.
In the top left-hand corner of the screen, you will see two drop-down menus. The Select Person drop down will allow you to toggle between the Marketing, Sales, Channel Manager and Channel Partner (options A, B, C) dashboards. You'll notice when you pick the Channel Partner Persona, a third drop-down will appear, allowing you to make three different versions of the Channel Partner Dashboard. The "Platform" drop-down will allow you choose between editing the desktop or mobile version of the platform.
In the upper righthand corner of the screen are five icons
- - Edit the Welcome Page
- - Edit Color Scheme
- - Add/Remove widgets
- - Restore default
- - Save Dashboard
Edit Color Scheme
Input your HEX colors into the appropriate places to change the back, fore and navigation colors (where applicable). You can also link your banner image URL. Click Save when done. (Make sure to hit Save again in the top right to save the entire Dashboard)
Clicking on the "add widgets" button will open up the widgets window. Here you can specify what features you want to appear on the dashboard.
- Use the Add/Remove toggle button to turn on and off different widgets
- To change the position of widgets simply drag and drop
- Click Save when done. (Make sure to hit Save again in the top right to save the entire Dashboard)
Restores the default of the dashboard. Note: This will erase all work you've done. If you click Save, you will perminanntly lose your work.
Saves your entire Dashboard, including changes made to and inside widgets. Your changes will now appear on the dashboard for that selected persona. This Dashboard will now show for any Users in Groups with associated Roles.