
To change the Owner of a contact that was created or imported by another User, you can use the Sharing function. This will both share that contact with the User and assign them Owner privileges, including editing and deleting that contact.

Note: Things may be under a different part of your navigation bar depending on your settings and customization. Contact your Support team or Consultant for further assistance if you can’t find the selection noted
Go to My Database > Contacts and, click on the contact you would like to reassign ownership of
Then, click on the "Views" icon and choose "Sharing"
Finally, you can select the new owner by clicking Set Owner next to the name of the User you'd like to be the owner. This will both share that contact with the User, and set them as the owner. If you don't see the User name you're looking for, make sure to navigate to All on the top righthand side to view All Users, not just the User with whom the contact is shared.
There will be a green "current owner" icon by the new owner User.

Note: The creator who originated that contact import or creation will always have a Creator note next to their User.