Go to Setup, Asset Management, and Templates.
Note: this may be under a different part of your navigation bar depending on your settings and customization. Contact your Support team or Consultant for further assistance if you can’t find the selection.
In the top right hand corner, select “List View” icon
.
From the List View, select the templates you’d like to share on the right-most column.
Click the vertical ellipses in the top left hand corner
(near the Views options) to bring down a menu with more options
This will bring up the Sharing permissions pop-up again. Slide the permissions bars based on your preference.
You can change permissions for individual Users and Organizations, User Smart Lists and User Recipient Lists (Channel/Enterprise programs). Drag the slider to the correct level of permissions under the User, Organization, or List.
- Not Set: This is the minimal value for slider and it means there is no permission provided for this type of Media Asset. This asset type will not be shown across AMP for the User.
- View: This is first level of permission allowing a User to only View the media
- Edit: Allows a User to view and edit the master (or original) file
- Create: A User can view, edit the master file, and create their own templates for this type of media
- Delete: A User can view, edit the master file, create their own templates, and delete this type of media
- Send: The User can send an Asset via email from within the portal
- Publish: Allows for the publishing of a media type on select Social Media (if integrated by the User)
- Share: Gives permission for a User to share the orignal template with other Users
- Copy: Allows to copy the template of an asset for editing and changes